Lazy Tuesday Meal

dsc_0935

I just got back from checking in at GroundSea Fitness in the Berkshires and needed to make dinner with things I had in the house.  For the kids and Marc I made a healthy version of Chicken in Lettuce Cups.  For myself I combined a couple recipes to make a Baked Stuffed Sweet Potato.  Check out the links for these recipes.

Chicken in Lettuce Cups – I add chopped red pepper and zucchini for flavor and to add more vegetables.  You can sub peanut butter with any nut butter of choice. – http://iowagirleats.com/2011/04/26/p-f-changs-lettuce-wraps-remade/

Baked Stuffed Sweet Potato – I added quinoa and sauteed spinach to this recipe and omitted the chickpeas (because I was lazy).  I also roasted some broccoli and red onion with the sweet potato.  I did make the sauce from this recipe though and it was delicious! – http://thefirstmess.com/2016/05/04/vegan-stuffed-sauced-sweet-potatoes-recipe/#more-6887

Leave a Reply

